NXTHVN is a 501C3 non-profit organization. We rely on donations, small and large, all of which are fully tax-deductible.

We have five distinct giving circles: Ambassadors (up to $1,000), Friendship Circle (up to $10,000), Patrons Circle (up to $ 100,000), Founding Members (up to $1 million), and Steering Committee ($1 million and over).

Partners & Supporters

NXTHVN is supported by significant funding from the Connecticut Department of Economic and Community Development, the RISC Foundation, Inc., and the State of Connecticut.

Support for NXTHVN’s Curatorial Fellowships is provided in part by a grant from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

Three Studio Fellowships each year are supported by the TOY family in memory of Yves (1988–2011).

NXTHVN’s programs are made possible by generous support from Burger Collection, Hong Kong, the City of New Haven, the Ford Foundation, the J.P. Fletcher Foundation, and Stonesthrow Fund.

Additional support is also provided by the Christie’s Education Trust Reginald Browne Award, the Charles W. and Elizabeth D. Goodyear Foundation, the Connecticut Center for Arts and Technology (ConnCAT), Creative Capital, Dwight Hall at Yale, ForGood Fund, Jack Shainman Gallery, Kevin C. Thomas, and the Robert Rauschenberg Foundation.

We also want to acknowledge the necessary support of individual donors who make our work possible; our fiscal sponsor, the United Way of Greater New Haven; and the ongoing support of our Board of Directors: Pamela Franks, Bennet Grutman, Jock Reynolds, Alexandra Shor, and Ellen Susman.